Talk to an agent: (904) 628-2657
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Tips For Native Residents Who Are Applying for Car Insurance in FL

To Florida law, the minimum amount of work and public liability insurance for each vehicle they own. Both are required by law:

No-Fault Law: There is no coverage of the events, including physical injuries. A policy of at least $ 10,000 of bodily injury protection per person and $ 10,000 for damage to property. These laws describe the basic liability insurance acceptable to the State. Now free to add additional coverage or increase the state minimum coverage, depending on your needs, you have to take into account the vehicle’s age and value.

When it comes to providers of Florida car insurance, the state is not really short of one, as there are many insurance companies that offer affordable and attractive rates. If you have good driving history in the state, then it is likely that the rate you have is lower compared to others. On the other hand, if you fall within the high-risk drivers’ category, you will have to pay for a higher auto insurance cost or premium. This is just how the system works – whether you like it or not.

Before you apply for your Florida car insurance, it is best to have all information that pertains to the auto insurance ready. It is very likely that the car insurance company will ask for as many details as you possibly can about the car and yourself before they offer their quotes. The quotes that they give you will be based on the information you have provided them with. While you may be tempted to falsify the data in order to get better rates – this is something that will get you in trouble. So do not even think about it and always make sure that the information you give to the companies are valid and legit. After all, the company will also verify the data first and it is very likely that they will find out if you have provided the wrong information. Based on the information, the company will then assign you a rate where you will be put in either the category of good drivers, moderate, or high-risk ones.

The quotes that they offer for high-risk drivers are understandably higher compared to the quotes given to low-risk drivers. This is just one the ways for the companies to make money. Keep in mind that the factors that determine the quotes vary from one insurance provider to another. Hence, if you feel that you are not getting a good enough Florida auto insurance from one provider – you should definitely shop around and ask more auto insurance providers. If you tell them that you are hunting for insurance and have been doing a fair share of shopping around – you will get more chance of securing a good deal. Those who fall within the high-risk drivers category may find more trouble looking for insurance companies. In such a case, you have to accept the fact that you have to pay for higher premiums.

Once you have attained your Florida car insurance, you can sleep better at night knowing that your insurance is a valid proof of the coverage in all states of the country. You can rest easily knowing that are you insured wherever you are driving to within the country. In the case of an accident when you are out of Florida, you will be subjected to similar penalties. Your automobile insurance will, however, be recognized by whichever state. Remember to always have your proof of insurance with you whenever you are traveling or out and about.

Car Insurance in FL

Most consumers and many insurance agents are very unfamiliar with Florida FR44 insurance, and recent changes have added to the confusion. The FR44 filing process must be completed successfully before a Florida DUI driver can reinstate their license. Policyholders and insurance professionals alike need to avail themselves of the facts to eliminate the confusion.

Liability requirements are a minimum of $100,000 per person, $300,000 per accident of Bodily Injury Liability and $50,000 of Property Damage Liability. A single combined limit of $300,000 is also acceptable. The financial responsibility requirement for other drivers in Florida is 10/20/10. After a policy is issued, it cannot be cancelled. Compliance period is for three years. The filing must be on a Florida insurance policy.

In addition to a car or truck, policy a non-owner or motorcycle policy is acceptable. These two types exclude Personal Injury Protection, which is very expensive and required on every car or truck policy. The non-owner policy is only available to drivers who do not own a vehicle, and do not have regular access to one. The motorcycle insurance policy is the least restrictive and often the least expensive way to file.

The well-known companies listed here demonstrate the wide variety of offers coming from different providers. Available through independent agents are; Progressive and foremost accepting most drivers, Mercury and Infinity which are more restrictive, and Travelers which declines altogether. Foremost is the only one offering monthly payments. Others include; Allstate accommodating current clients only, Geico requiring payment in full, and the biggest company of all, unlike a good neighbor, rejects totally.

The State filing fee is just 15.00 dollars. However, Increased liability limits, removal of safe driver discounts, and placement into a less favorable rating tier account for much more. Over time, maintaining high limits and continuous prior insurance provide significant discounts that reduce rates. In addition, this risk group has been very profitable for companies (agents too) and therefore competition will likely increase. After 3 years, rating points from the DUI are removed while discounts continue.

Required information is derived from the MVR and policy application and includes the name, address, license number, and birth date of insured, and name, effective date, NAIC code, policy number of company, and FR44 case number from the MVR. The policy type is indicated as either owners policy with the year, make, model, and VIN of all registered vehicles, or operators (non-owner) policy, applicable to any vehicle not registered or titled to insured. Authorized representative signature and date prepared completes form.

Accidents never happen with an alarm. There is no other way then insurance to get your vehicle and invested amount secured from accidents.  Population in the entire Florida is now opting for higher amount of vehicle insurance coverage as compared to other similar part of the country.