Talk to an agent: (904) 628-2657
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Relevant Information About Coverage of Car Insurance in Fl for Teens

If you are interested in driving your registered vehicle legally and safely on the roads of Florida, then you should get car insurance in FL. It keeps the drivers, vehicles and others on the roads safe and protected. The minimum coverage in this aspect is $10,000 for one person bodily injury and for two or more persons’ bodily injury; the minimum coverage is $20,000. Apart from this basic coverage, there is a restriction and obligation imposed by the Financial Responsibility Law of Florida. According to that, all the drivers including adults and teens must have the coverage in four different circumstances. Firstly, the driver’s DUI citation and subsequent license has been cancelled. Secondly, if the drivers cause an accident in which injuries are involved. Thirdly, if the driver’s licensed is cancelled for too many reasons. Fourthly, in case of license revocation of those, who are habitual of offending traffic rules? If the driver would have minimum coverage with him and if any of these four circumstances he would come across, then things would be easier for him.

When you go out to get teen auto insurance, any policy that you choose should be offered and sold only through Florida agent of an insurance company licensed to sell auto insurance policies only in the State. If you are among those drivers who have shifted to this state from any other state of US, then you cannot maintain the policy that was issued to you in the previous state and vice versa. Auto insurance coverage for teenager or adult in Florida should have the Minimum Liability Coverage. The policy should include liability coverage minimum of;

• Bodily injury coverage for one person of $10,000.

• Bodily injury coverage for two or more persons of $20,000.

• Liability for property damage of $10,000.

Car insurance in FL for rental car drivers also carries great value and importance. Those who drive rental cars on the roads of Florida cannot drive the cars unless or until they don’t have minimum liability coverage. In case your auto insurance policy does not cover the liability clauses for rental cars, then you should always have the copy of your rental agreement at the time when you are going to rent that vehicle which is insured. There are different levels of Florida auto insurance coverage plans, which are somehow different from those that are regulated in other states of US.

• If the coverage is about bodily injury, then there are no state requirements and most commonly the coverage plan is somewhere between $100,000-300,000

• In case of property damage liability coverage, the state requires $10,000 from the policy holder and most commonly the coverage that policy holders choose is around $50,000.

• The state does not require anything in case of medical payments and most commonly the policy holders choose the coverage plan of $5,000.

If you already have an auto insurance policy, then you should add teen auto insurance plan to it. It will help in raising your premium from $1,200-$4,900/year. It is very important for all the elders and adults that they should encourage their teens to maintain a B grade point and also make sure that they successfully complete their driver safety course, as they are going to help in keeping the premiums low. When you have got so much information about auto teen insurance, then you should immediately get the quotes by entering ZIP code. You will receive the results in no time for free.