Talk to an agent: (904) 628-2657
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Different Types of Florida Auto Insurance For Drivers

People who own cars come across many road accidents. Some are victims themselves while others are witnesses. In order to avoid any big damage, most of the people now prefer having auto insurance in Florida. This is because there are many companies in Florida that offer cheap car insurance. Moreover the Florida Auto Insurance Laws are really easy and convenient. Florida DMV (driving motor vehicle) as the department that issue license always recommends people to get insurance for their auto mobiles.

Car insurance in FL is really of great advantage as they have many benefits when one come across an accident. There are companies that give FL auto insurance to the car holders but at the same time there are some auto insurance requirements that the owner must fulfil. The laws of the Florida car insurance differ greatly and significantly from those of other states. Florida auto insurance quotes require every owner of the vehicle to have the insurance for their cars or to get even the least coverage when they met a mishap accidently. FL auto insurance has two types of laws that are Property Damage Liability and Personal Injury Protection.

Minimum coverage:

Auto insurance quotes in Florida has minimum coverage of $10,000 both of them have their own benefits and importance. Property Damage Liability this type of insurance provides coverage when someone else property or he himself is injured because of your vehicle no matter who is driving car. Here the insurance company provides coverage for the vehicle that is damaged due to your car or the property that is damaged or broken because of your or anyone else driving. Insurance company is not liable to pay for the damages that your car has gained from the accident. Under this type of insurance policy your company protects you from the expenses that your car has caused by damaging property or other vehicles and pays them on your behalf.

On the other hand, Personal Injury Protection insurance is the one that provides coverage to the owner of the car, owner’s family member, and the one who is driving the car at that particular moment when the accident occur. This type of insurance provides coverage to all the individuals who fit this apart from the fault. This is also called as Florida No Fault insurance. The minimum coverage for Personal Injury Protection is $10,000 it is applied to few other types of accidents too such as; pedestrians that are injured by the car, bicyclists that are injured due to your car, and the children either playing or going to schools along with the school vans and buses.

There are few other types of insurance that are offered by the Florida state but the one that is not common and widely used among them is Bodily Injury Liability insurance. This type of insurance policy mainly covers the cost of medical expenses or the funeral expenses that are incurred when there is an accident caused by your car regardless of the fact whoever is driving your car. The people within the state do not use this insurance due to the fact that this insurance has high coverage rates that make the premium of the insurance higher. However, this type of insurance covers the maximum amount of the accident that is caused by your car. New Hampshire and Florida are same in this case as both of these States do not offer this insurance policy. This makes Florida car insurance laws different from several other states. Those who have deep pockets and can easily afford this policy must go for this as it covers the maximum coverage when an individual come across an accident.

No more No Fault insurance:

Florida is one of those states that offer no fault insurance mainly because this facilitates people who belong to the lower income group. No Fault insurance has low monthly premiums and has quick payouts on the behalf of the one who has the fault but wants to avoid the heavy legal costs. But now companies see that due to no fault laws, insurance companies in Florida are facing the lower premium than that of the national average. Few of the countries are against this type of insurance as the recent study showed that due to this insurance individual become careless and they drive while drinking. Many of them do not care about the speed limits and which results in increased rate of fatality.

Moreover, this No Fault insurance has been exploited by many medical clinics as they show their statements with exaggeration just to get the $10,000 coverage. On an average Florida Department of Financial Services arrest 100 people with such false claims.

Keeping Proof of Insurance:

When you apply for your auto mobile insurance, the company will send you the insurance information that is FDHSMV, this information is saved in the computers of the departments. There may be any sort of human errors so it is good to have all the information on hand. The moment you get the ID card from the insurance company you must keep it in your car all the time as this is important and saves you from many other problems.

In case you fail to show the proof while you are driving this means that you are liable to pay fee that range from $150 up to $500. This is why it is recommended to keep the insurance proof in your car the moment you get hold of it. Otherwise, you would not be able to get your car on road again and in few cases the license of the driver is also taken into account. Most of you might have insurance policy but unfortunately most of us are not aware that we have the best and appropriate policy or not.

Here you will see if the policy you hold is beneficial or not. Enter your ZIP on the top of the page and get to know more about auto insurance in Florida.