Talk to an agent: (904) 628-2657
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Florida Auto Insurance Laws That Affect Your Auto Insurance

Florida DMV has no tolerance for Under Influence Drivers and if you are suspected, you are done! The Florida DMV laws starts the DUI punishment from $200 (Single Convictions) to more than $1000 (Multiple Convictions) and jail time from (single) 8 hours to five years as well as driver license Suspension from 6 months to permanent ban. These as the conviction punishments for normal Convictions but if you were caught with an amateur or injured someone or extreme case killed someone, you will get your bed in jail for 30 years which means life time.

If the caught person is under 21, suspension of driver’s license for six months will be the punishment. But if you are older than 21 with a kid with you during the violation, you will get to pay fine of $500 up to $1000 as well as jail for up to nine months and vehicle impound for ten days. If you are a Commercial Vehicle Driver’s license holder, you will get your license suspended for a year. For second time offense, you will get your license permanently banned.

DUI law by Florida DMV and Florida auto insurance laws states the first Conviction as if the person is suspected for DUI he’ll be first tested (common tests are Romberg test, Finger to Nose test, PBT and Counting Tests). If he declines to give in with the test, his license should be suspended for six months immediately. If verified and BAL is more than 0.8 percent, he will be arrested until he restores back to normal. If verified and has a minor in car or has BAL more than 0.15 percent then he should be punished double time.

The first time conviction gets you $200-$500 fine payment, jail from 8hours to 6 months, 50 hours to community service and vehicle impound for 10 days unless your family has only one vehicle and license suspension for 6 months.

Second time Conviction gets you$ 500-$1000 fine payment, jail for 8 hours to 9 months, vehicle impound for 30 days and license suspension for 5 years.

Getting caught for third time is raising eyebrows for everyone and punishments are fine of 1000$ to $2500, up to 12 months jail time and 90 days vehicle impound with 10 years of license suspension.

Fourth time is last time for Florida DUI under the DMV and your license will be permanently banned, five years in jail and minimum of $1000 fine which has no upper limit.

When license is suspended one can always apply for hardship license but it requires special circumstances and fees.

Florida DMW and Florida auto insurance laws state that an uninsured vehicle is illegal. To avoid this problem, get your vehicle insured as soon as possible. Enter your zip code above in order to get comparison of insurance companies in your area!

Fines and Punishments for DUI/DWI Conviction in FL

The 40% deaths in Traffic accidents have the drinking reason behind them and that’s why the Florida DMV takes serious steps toward driving while under the influence of alcohol. In books, it is called as Driving under Influence or Driving While Intoxicated or Operating While Impaired. They all mean the same. There are strict laws in Florida and multiple times of offenses can get you to jail for up to 5 years!

The DUI punishments by Florida DMV states that the suspected will be first tested to verify the blood alcohol content found in his system and then punishments will be given. First, the convicted person will be sent to jail, then he will be fined, his license will be suspended and his car will be impounded. The stick rules are set in order to get people rid of drinking problem at least to driving level. Florida DMV keeps the DUI record for 70 years! That means once you are convicted, you always will be called convicted!

The DUI creates many problems with one’s Driving Record. Being in jail is the last thing expected from and paying the fine of $500 which is an amount cannot be paid by everyone. Florida DUI will put the license in suspension for six months if person disobeys the order of test.

If the person is found in state of with DUI offense for the first time, small fine of $200, minimum 8 hours lockup and 50 hours community service will be received. Additional $500 as one hour of community service can be traded with 10 dollars and the car will be impounded for duration of 10 days. Second time offenders will be given with minimum of $500 fine with up to nine months lockup and vehicle gone for impound for a month and license for a year. Third timers will get their punishment for up to 12 months lockup with minimum of $1000 fine and three month Vehicle Custody and license suspension for 5 years! Fourth timers are called Habitual and they will never be given their license back and will serve 5 years in prison without any limit of fine being imposed.

The special condition described by Florida DUI is if the driver is DUI and has a minor with him then he will get the punishment double as first timers will be given with a minimum of $500 fine with 9 months in prison. Second timers will be fined with minimum of $1000 and the extension in jail period is set to be more than 3 months. If driver is DUI and injures someone, two years in prison will be bestowed. If serious injuries are caused, it would be 5 years in prison and $1000 fine and if you were DUI and killed anyone then 15 years (if you ran away it would be 30) in prison with $10,000 fine.

Getting your car insured is must in every state of USA and you should get your Vehicle insured as it helps you feel free while driving and as well as Florida DMW officials. Before insuring your vehicle, write your zip code above for comparison of Insurance companies in your area!

Understanding the Terms of Florida Car Insurance That You Are Getting

There are unique variations of insurance plans offered. “Personal injury protection” (PIP), Responsibility, Uninsured driver insurance policy coverage, Underinsured driver insurance policy coverage, Wreck insurance policy coverage and also Complete insurance policy coverage. A (PIP) is health care insurance policy coverage for accidents that you simply or even some others sustain within an accident. PIP makes sense to your personal healthcare expenditures no matter that is responsible. This can be a required insurance plan for those motorists within “no-fault” condition. That is termed as the “no-fault” insurance plan. PIP comprises of two areas.

First, one relates to insurance policy coverage pertaining to healthcare connected charges just like hospital bills, health practitioner expenses, and obligations for virtually any essential healthcare equipment. Second, one relates to compensation pertaining to non-medical expenses just like dropped wages or perhaps the necessity to ensure that you engage someone to look after your household. Liability insurance policy is the need of the day, and all the drivers in the state of Florida are required to buy that. Such kinds of auto insurance in Florida give others a benefit pertaining to problems that you are to blame for. What’s more, it insures appropriate assistance for anyone who is sued pertaining to problems you are involved in. Both kinds of legal responsibility insurance policy are generally Physical Injury Liability insurance policy coverage and also Property or home Damage Liability insurance policy coverage.

This Uninsured driver Insurance coverage compensates anyone for the injuries due to an uninsured car. Owing to the fact that the uninsured motorist certainly does not have any bare minimum liability insurance to pay anyone, this insurance plan pays for ones injuries as great alternative. There is no compensation for the uninsured type of driver.

Low-level insured Motorist Insurance coverage makes sense anyone intended for injuries caused by motorist who have inadequate insurance policy. Such insurance plan compensates anyone for that variation in between the insurance plan limit and your insurance plan limit; which means that your insurance plan limit should be more than the other person to ensure you to get this benefit should. An individual number of insurance policies are essentially swayed by your state lowest the liability insurance plan specifications along with your car insurance spending budget. Even though, you could possibly have strong tendency that you should save about auto insurance, you will also have to take into account the influence that an incident could cause for considerable bucks. As a motorist, you might be subjected to these kinds of risk should you be without having adequate car insurance in United States.

Conversely, it is not prudent that you should overspend about the idea of car insurance. The fine balance concerning car insurance monthly premiums as well as policy can be achieved through the perfect time to determine what you are going to pay for as well as what you should incorporate as well as leave out as part of your insurance policy. The auto insurance in Florida has indeed become the way to go, and you need to enter the zip at the top of the page to have knowledge about the rates that are in offer.

Role of Florida Auto Insurance In Case Of an Accident


In order to get maximum compensation from the authorities you should buy bigger amounts of Liability Insurance so that you can protect your private assets in case of any accident.

Florida car insurance laws state that if anyone is injured in any accident, he would get 80% of his medical expenses (resulting from the accident) and 60% of his lost earning from the insurance authorities irrespective of who was involved in the accident.

In case anyone is killed in an accident, the insurance authorities would give survivor’s benefit to his family that provides his/her family with the minimum amount he/she used to provide to his family. The per month amount which would be given by the authorities to his/her family will correspond to the maximum amount he/she used to give to his family for a set period of time. Wherever you are killed in America, car insurance authorities will compensate the survivors according to the policy. One of the important clauses in the policy is that you will be compensated only for those vehicles you owned and insured. In case your accident takes place in an automobile you own but not insured then you will not be compensated for any loss.

Florida car insurance laws also give coverage to your family members who do not have any such insurance policy. Personal Injury Benefits are also payable if relatives suffer an accident in the other’s car or if they were passengers and got hurt in any roadside accident. The insurance authorities will also compensate for the loss your car does to someone other’s property such as buildings, road signs, trees and cars (parked properly) and will pay to replace or repair the affected item but only up to a specified limit.

Most people would believe that though mistakenly that they would get the maximum benefit through the insurance policy if they meet the requirements mentioned under the stated laws. These laws are only applicable to that citizen who has barely minimum chances of an accident and they are considerably protected which means that stunt makers and such person whose life is consistently at risk do not fall under such laws and will not be able to benefit from these insurance laws.

Uninsured Motorist Benefit is another policy you can purchase which benefits you if you are involved in an accident with a person who do not have or have very little liability policy and in such case, authorities will provide you with mentioned compensation.

Under insured Motorist Benefit is another such policy that you can purchase and it benefits you if another person has liability policy but limits are less than the coverage of your uninsured motorist policy.

Get the best quotes by just entering your zip code above.

How Does No Fault Law Affects Auto Insurance in Florida

Collision Coverage is a policy in fact a voluntary policy you can buy and which benefits you by repairing or replacing your car in case of any accident  doesn’t matter whether it  was caused by you or not. An innocent effective can claim property damage compensation under this purchased collision coverage policy.

One important thing to be noticed is that in case of any accident prompt steps should be taken in order to preserve evidence and physicians and expert witnesses should be enabled to observe and investigate about the accident and to evaluate any sort of injuries. Actually, there are two categories of Florida auto insurance. The first one is known as first party coverage while the other one is called as third party coverage. In the first party coverage, you and your car are fully protected while in the case of third party coverage you have to pay for the injuries that you have caused to other people.

Florida car insurance laws require the car driver to insure his car as soon as possible and it also requires a separate coverage except No-Fault liability insurance and it is known as medical payment coverage or also known to be “med-pay”.

PIP neither is a health insurance nor designed to pay for medical bills. In this type of insurance, one time settlement or payment is required for all the damage that has been done including the property and the personal damage. The minimum required PIP is about $10,000 and it is for bodily injury. You can also file a lawsuit against any negligible driver and even the insurance company cannot defend. These mentioned benefits will be given to the driver irrespective of the one guilty. Make sure that you have covered more than 80% of the expenses while buying a policy because in Florida car insurance laws it is very important to cover this minimum requirement including medical, surgical and other services as well.

When any automobile accident occurs then several important steps are taken in order to preserve the evidence of the accident and you will immediately be helped by the company, if your loved one is, there in the accident then he can also be helped even from your auto insurance policy. The one thing that is impressive is that in an accident the guilty one will not have to pay all the money because in some cases you can also be proved the one.

Those are looking for the company or want a better one for the insurance than they should not worry at all because we have the solution of your problem the simple thing that you have to do is just enter the zip code on the available slot above and find the best company after comparison for insurance.

Go For the Auto Insurance in Florida

Do not just learn the auto insurance requirements; rather you need to ensure that you act up on these as well. You have to be vigilant in acting upon the related laws. There is a minimum legal auto insurance requirement in the state of Florida, and once you do so, then you can be entitled to the auto insurance. So, look to make the things work in your favor, which is indeed something you can afford to let go. If you do not have an insurance policy up your sleeves in Florida, then you are not permitted to drive on the road. This has to be kept into account all the time, which can be the basis of your decision.

There are two main laws in Florida that deal with auto insurance in Florida. First, one is referred as the “Florida Financial Responsibility Law”, and the other one is the law that is called as the law of no-fault.  The conditions of the first law are as follows, and you need to have a thorough recognition about this. The law covers the following instances of accidents, which is indeed something you need to know about.

An accident caused by you resulted in injuries to you along with injuries to the other party as well.

You may find your license to be revoked if you are found driving under influence.

You may also find your license to be revoked in fall in the category of habitual guilty party. This is something that you need to work if you are to get the results that you are looking to get.

When you speak of the second law that is mentioned, then it comes with a protection for you and your vehicle. You need to be quite circumspect about the whole matter. This law requires of you to file a claim of $10,000, but most of the times, it may depend on the outcome as well.

You might be thinking about the fate of those that drive without the car insurance in the state of Florida. You will find your driving license suspended if you are on the road without the auto insurance up your sleeves. It is highly recommended that you keep this aspect in mind that can be the real treat for you. Along with that, you will have to face a penalty that can be up to $500, which is after the date by which your license is terminated. Auto insurance in Florida is something that you have to go for at all the costs. You can compare the rates by entering the zip at the top of the page.

Possibilities of Finding The Best Auto Insurance in Florida Catered by Dependable Company

The citizens of Florida should know that it is excessively easy to get Florida auto insurance so they should not worry at all about their car insurance and if you will work in search of the company then surely you will find the very best company for you. If you are thinking that it will take a lot of time to find the best company then you can also search online and it is excessively easy here too. You just have to enter the zip code in the given space available at the top of the page and it will benefit you a lot because it will save your other expenses as well and will also save your time.

You can also contact with the company that you think is the best for you and can settle the terms online. There are agents of the company who guide the customers whatever they need to know about the company and tell them that which policy will be better considering your needs. You simply just have to contact with a number of companies and compare their rates, then at that time it will become quite easy for you to find the best one among all. It is better to have affordable insurance than to have a cheap one because the companies offering cheap insurances offer very less coverage that often is not according to the Florida car insurance law and can cost you even more than you are thinking. If you are buying a company then make sure that you have read all the policy terms and statements because instead of repenting after having the policy the better option is to check or read the policy statements.

In Florida, it is important to have a minimum coverage of about $10,000 for PIP, also known as personal injury protection and another one is PDL, known as property damage liability, which is $10,000. If you have arrived recently in Florida then you instead of hearing about the insurance you might be hearing about the Florida Coverage. You should not worry at all because both of these words means the same i.e. you just have to issue insurance from an insurance company but make sure that Florida License department has approved it. Before buying insurance, you should also know about the Florida auto insurance no-fault law that is very impressive though for the citizens.

Factors Insurer Should Consider While Getting Florida Car Insurance

Every automobile insurance policy has different range of coverage and each coverage is applicable only to particular things. It cannot be used for other things. For example if you are injured in a motor vehicle accident then the coverage, which is for property damage, cannot be utilized to pay for the bills regarding medications. The coverage that is related to medical bills is either “medpay” coverage or PIP.

FloridaAutoInsuranceAccording to Florida car insurance law, you should have minimal amount as PIP and PDL as well. If your coverage is not of these types, then your medical bills should be paid from other sources. The BIL is a special type of coverage, which is used to pay the person who makes a claim opposing you if he/she is hurt in the accident and you were responsible to some extent in causing that accident. Some insurance policies of automobile have such type of coverage while others have not. If you want this type of coverage then for this purpose you will have to buy it like some other coverage in the policy.

It is the fact that if one does not have this type of coverage and he injures someone, then another type of coverage included in your policy like medpay, property damage or personal injury protection cannot be used for paying the claim made by that person which is injured in the accident due to your negligence. In that case, there will be no insurance to protect you and the one who is injured, can go against you. Other coverage available is the uninsured motorist coverage. It is the type of coverage that will help you when injured in an auto-accident due to the fault of another person and have no automobile insurance policy. Now, if one does not have Uninsured Motorist coverage included in one’s policy and if one is injured by a person who does not have the bodily-injured liability, then you may have to face some difficulties.

The Uninsured Motorist coverage should be bought to have this as one’s automobile insurance policy. If one does not have the bodily injury liability policy, then he/she cannot buy the uninsured motorist coverage. Yet, one can buy the uninsured motorist coverage for the policy limits that are less in number than the policy limits which you have for the bodily injury liability. Some other types of coverage are also available which a policy may or may not have included fire or theft, property damage. All deal the circumstances like if a car o property is damaged or if a vehicle is stolen etc. One can consult the insurance agent if he/she is not clear about the policy that he/she has. To have a look at some companies based on Florida car insurance law, enter the zip of your area and check out the companies.

Reasons Why You Can’t Avoid Getting Auto Insurance in Florida

One of the better solutions to decrease the costs of auto insurance in Florida should be to shop around regarding the comparison quotes. This can indeed help you to save thousands of bucks. Based on the Property Injury Insurance providers Organization working in The United States, commenced from the year 2008, will let the automobile proprietors  to carry at the least $10, 000 Personal injury Safety insurance along with at the least $10, 000 in Particular Deterioration Culpability. Nevertheless Body Injury protection is just not at this time necessary with the Texas Team connected with Motorway Basic safety and Motor vehicles in order to register your car; you will end up penalized in case you are in an incident, which wounds a person, and include that protection. You would like to look at uninsured and under insured insurance protection.

Aside from search pertaining to reduced rates, it is also possible to conserve simply by taking a great scholar anti-theft gadget, senior citizen car owner, low distance and much more. Upping your deductibles can easily decrease your insurance costs a great deal at the same time. This is indeed you need to work as it can serve you great wonders for you. The related laws are strict and you after requesting prices; always provide very same specifics of protections along with deductibles you want to help each firm or real estate agent. This way you will get probably the most correct side-by-side comparisons.

Possess your own existing car insurance plan completely ready, or you can note down the kinds of policies, deductibles along with automobile information on a paper which you need to keep with you to be on the safe side. Insurance coverage contrast internet site can help you to save precious moments because you usually simply have to type in your information when needed, along with that, you’ll be able to get back together prices from several different corporations or providers. Experts recommend going for about three distinct prices and you need to ensure that you go for the stuff that can be ideal for you about the insurance companies. In addition, there are many of the options that can be put in front of you and you need to search for the best one possible. Try to go for the auto insurance in Florida that can be a real treat for you.  Enter the zip at the top of the page that can provide you with a complete guidance as to the rates that are in offer.

Getting the Real Deal of Auto Insurance in Florida

You need to be very familiar about the auto insurance in Florida. This is because of the fact that the driving laws are strict while you are on the road in this state. Your driving license can be cancelled if you do not follow the instructions that are set in front of you. The laws related to the car insurance in the state of Florida should be looked into. You have to have expertise as to the whole scenario that is something you can bank on. Following are some of the laws that you need to have an eye on.

There is a liability of $10,000 per accident for the property damage.

$10,000 for PPI, which is the “Personal Injury Protection”

The law requires of you to ensure that you have the insurance policy with you. You need to work on a factor that can be real treat for you. In addition, you have to have a sound recognition of the facts that are related thereof. Violation in doing the basics right can really hurt you big time, which is something that you need to avoid. So, ensure that you stay on the right track that can indeed be the basis of getting to a sound result. You need to check out the latest amendments in the FL car insurance law, which is worth having a look at. You have to ensure that you stay on the right track, which can indeed be the basis of coming to an appropriate outcome and the required result. Another legal provision is that if you have a car with you in Florida for more than 90 days, then you have to have the car insurance policy up your sleeves that can simply set you going. You really have to ensure that you follow this thing as avoidance of this fact can really hurt you big time. Therefore, it is imperative that you account for this law, which is very important.

This can be the case as you often have to move from one state to another, and if this is the case with you, then you have to ensure that you do the required stuff in a precise manner. It is better that you act according to the rules and abiding by these can make you stand on the right footing. You have to ensure that you do this stuff in the required manner. Auto insurance in Florida is very vital, and you have to face severe consequences if you do not work according to the set patterns. If you are to compare the various rates then you need to enter the zip at the top of the page that is something that you need to have an eye on.